Business Insiders

China approves imports of live poultry from U.S.

CommoditiesFeb 17, 2020 04:08AM ET (C) Reuters. FILE PHOTO: Chickens feed from a row of feed bins at C&A Farms in Fairmont, North Carolina By Dominique Patton BEIJING (Reuters) – China has approved the import of all poultry products from the United States, the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs said on its website on […]

Business Insiders

Gold Prices Slip as China Imposes Tougher Restrictions to Stop Spread of Virus

CommoditiesFeb 17, 2020 01:31AM ET (C) Reuters. By Alex Ho Investing.com – Gold prices slipped on Monday in Asia as China imposed tightened restrictions on movement in the Hubei province to prevent the spreading of the coronavirus. Gold Futures for April delivery slipped 0.1% to $1,584.85 by 1:25 AM ET (05:25 GMT). Sixty-million people in […]

Business Insiders

Gold Diggers Resist the Rally’s Lure

(C) Reuters. Gold Diggers Resist the Rally’s Lure (Bloomberg Opinion) — Bullion prices are at their highest in seven years, closing in on $1,600 an ounce. Gold held by exchange-traded funds is at all-time records and rising, thanks to worries over the economic damage inflicted by the coronavirus outbreak. Reserves, meanwhile, are depleting. It’s a […]

Business Insiders

Oil Prices Mixed as Traders Await Coronavirus News, Data Pointers

CommoditiesFeb 17, 2020 12:53AM ET (C) Reuters. By Alex Ho Investing.com – Oil prices were mixed on Monday in Asia as traders await coronavirus news and economic data in Asia due this week. U.S. Crude Oil WTI Futures rose 0.1% to $52.38 by 12:50 AM ET (04:50 GMT), while international Brent Oil Futures slipped 0.1% […]